• White Facebook Icon


  • White Facebook Icon

I have served on the Arlington City Council since I took office in

November 2020 after the COVID extended election cycle.

I sincerely thank each of you who took the time to

weigh in on our important City Council Election.


I am seeking re-election in May after only 18 months on Council.


Arlington's term limits are causing rapid council change.

My School Board experience allowed me to be

impactful immediately upon taking my District 2 seat. 

I ask for you to return me for another term so that I can continue to

Work for a Better Arlington.

Raul H. Gonzalez

Arlington City Council District 2

Election Day- Saturday May 7th 




What will I do to continue moving Arlington FORWARD

“Our city is enjoying remarkable progress.  I want to help keep the momentum going for the people of District 2 & all of Arlington’s citizens.”

"Much of South Arlington lies within Mansfield ISD where I have served on the School Board since 2010. “During my service the district has become one of the Best in Texas providing high-quality education while maintaining superb fiscal responsibility for our taxpayers."

I will work to:

Keep Arlington Safe & Secure through 

Strong Support for Our Outstanding Police & Firefighters

Support Healthy Neighborhoods - That Ensure Our Quality of Life

Work to Lower Arlington Property Taxes - Already Among the Lowest in the Region

 Continue Road & Street Improvements to Keep Arlington Moving

"I have developed strong working relationships with residents of District 2 & have sought collaboration between government entities for the benefit of residents. I look forward to serving them in the new role I am seeking as an Arlington City Council member.”

“I believe I offer experience in the ways the city supports public education that ensures a bright & promising future for all our children. My experience on an elected board will allow me to step into my new role quickly after Sheri Capehart’s retirement.”


I moved to Arlington after winning the “Top Carrier Scholarship” from my hometown newspaper, The El Paso Times & choose UTA for my education.  I learned hard work from my parents who grew up in the cities El Segundo Barrio.  They excelled & my Dad was one of the top 100 officials in the U.S. Postal Service when they retired in Waxahachie.  


A UTA contact lead me to my career as the Director of Administration for a Dallas Law Firm.  My wife Kerry & I made Arlington our home raising our 3 now young adult children in District 2.      

Surviving prostate cancer at 44 years old moved up my plans to enter elected service.  After years of coaching, being a band parent & volunteering, I was asked to run for the Mansfield ISD School Board which serves 14,000 Arlington students.  I have proudly served on the MISD Board since 2010. 


Arlington is one of the most diverse cities in the country.  Families from everywhere make their lives in the “American Dream City” just as I did.  It's time for a new path of service.  Allow me to represent you in Arlington District 2.  

I ask for your vote on November 3rd.



Bachelor of Business Administration, UTA 1985



Mansfield ISD Board of Trustees 2010-present

            President MISD Board 2016-2018  *  Texas  Master Trustee 2017

Optimist Club of Arlington * Vote Yes, A Win for Arlington  * UTA 1895 Society * UTA Maverick Club 

Salvation Army Arlington Advisory & Y.E.T. Council 

H.O.P.E. Tutoring Advisory Council

Arlington Alliance for Youth * Arlington Landmark Preservation Commission


Arlington Board of Realtors
Arlington Professional Fire Fighters

Eloisa & Enrico Accenti
Jerry C. Alexander
Nick Anderson
Doug Arnold
Cameron Atkins

Tracy Baggett
Mona Bailey
David Bayless
Rick Barnes
Peter Baron
Robyn Barrere
Jim Bass

Debbie & Terry Bertrand
Jessica Black
Isaiah Blackmon
Esteban Blanco
Heather Blanco

Reba & Scott Blevens
Charna & Dan Blumberg
Robert Bracken
Leanna & Charles  Brady
Toni & Richard Breese
Rachael Brenneman
Dee & Jeff Brogden
Matthew Brown
Sandy Russell Buck
Clint Burgess
Honorable Wendy Burgess
Charles Caldwel
Former Councilwoman Sheri Capehart
Honorable John Randall Canedy
Tashiba Carter
Honorable Justin & Anna Chapa
Leigh Collins Ferguson
Honorable David & Tonya Cook
Brian Cotter
Diane & Tom Cravens
Lisa & Carl Cravens

Kelly Curnutt 
Carol & Bill Daley
Gwen Davis
RW DeDecker
Roger Defrang
Rich DeOtte
Michael C Diaz
Linda & Dan Dipert
Rebecca Dodenhoff
Andy Dodge
Harry Dombroski
Ben Doskocil

Patrick Downs
Don Duke
Robyn Eastman
Stephen Eklund
Mayor Dr. Michael A. Evans Sr.
George Fassett, Jr.
Dan Fernandez
John Foster
Honorable Melody & Larry Fowler
Christina Fuentes
Daniel Gallagher
Olga & Josh Garcia
Christy & Roger Garcia
Becky & Mike Gerro
Linda & Val Gibson
Kelli Gilbert-Brosig
Dr. Ronni Goines
Kristi Gonzales
Former State Representative Toby Goodman
Cindy Greene
Former Mayor Richard & Sylvia Greene
Sandra & James Greenwood
Ryan Gruber
Vicki & Doug Hafer
Mark Hanson
Mark Hayes
Mary & Phillip Hollis
Amy & Patrick  Hoffman
Former Councilman  Dixon & Lisa Holman
Leonard Hornsby
Vince Hrabal
Christopher M Huckabee
Councilwoman Nikkie Hunter
Billy Jacobs
Ann & Cliff Jewell
Walid Joulani
Lori Kerley
Derrick Kinney
Gerald Kokenes
Rob Kyle 
Zina & Chuck Lawrence
Scott Layman
Dwayne Lee
James Leggs 
Former MISD Trustee Beth Light
Matthew Loh
Guadalupe Lopez
Susan Luttrell


Arlington Police Association
Young Men for Arlington

Sam Mahrouq
Jim Maibach
Grace & Mike Mannion
Honorable Karen Marcucci
Maritza & Jesse Martinez
Becky & Jerry McCullough
Courtney & Ethan McDaniel
VanDella Menifee
Geoffrey Mitchell
Former MISD Trustee Terry & Anita Moore
Bruce Morris
Julie & Cliff Moye
Darilynn & LaMart Murdock
Khiya Murdock
Jason Mutterer

Xeita & Anthony Nagy
Honorable Michelle Newsom
Andy Nguyen
Annette & Warren Norred
Christen & Tim O'Hare
Craig Ownby
Melissa & Scott Parsinen
Jeanne Paull-Turner
Former AISD Trustee Gloria Pena
Adlai Pennington
Ann Molen Peterson
Bonnie & Allan Petsche
April & Chris Pettitt
Morgan Pfursich
Peggy & Ted Pfursich
Tyler Pfursich
Mona & Vince Puente
William Orr, Jr.
Jacque Redmond
Honorable Dr. Aaron Reich
Lisa Richardson
Linda & Greg Richie
Andree Rivas
Debbie & Johnny Rivas
Tammy Rountree
Debbie & Murl Richardson
Former Councilman Robert Rivera
Mayor Jim Ross
Brenda & Jerry Ruiz
Former Councilwoman Judy & Brad Rupay
Barbara Russell
Florence Salazar-Bruner
Kyle Samstag
Juan Sanchez
Tanya & John Sanchez
David Sargent
Kathleen Shank
Carol & Tom Scheer
Cynthia & Curtis Schonhardt
Jim Schwinkendorf
Dorothy & Michael Seykora
Allison Shelby
Shyrlene Shelton
Former Councilman Robert Shepard
Stoney Short
Yosemite Silva
Carrie Simpson
Sammie & Scott Slocum
Judy & Rodney Smith
Richelle & Cory Smithee
Honorable Darrell Sneed
Former MISD Trustee Scott Snow
Ralph Sobel
Dawn Stewart
Ronald Sturgeon
Dubya Talafuse
Joe Taylor
Former Councilwoman Roxanne Thalman
Honorable Todd Tonore
Denise & Darian Tran
Honorable Desiree "Dez" Thomas
Representative Tony & Bethany Tinderholt
Janice & Patrick Tyler
Former MISD Trustee Sandi Vathauer
Bonnie & Kenneth Watkins
Sheriff Bill Waybourn
Lynn & Kevin Wilkie
Former MISD Trustee Courtney Lackey Wilson
Former Councilwoman Lana Wolfe
Lisa & Jimmy Womack
Honorable Jeff Woolridge
Honored to have been Endorsed 
by the late
Congressman Ron Wright
Susan Wright

Cindy & Jim Vaszauskas
Ruth Vera
Julie Vu
Kenneth Wong
Gina & Timothy Woodlee
Juanita & John Wooten
Liz Wright
Charla Yelle
Former Representative Bill Zedler


Thank you for reaching out to me!


Raul H. Gonzalez


  • White Facebook Icon

© 2020 by Raul Gonzalez for Arlington City Council